iaelyon Board

In accordance with its status as internal School, iaelyon is governed by a Board. 
iaelyon Board is made up of 29 elected and appointed members:  
  • Elected members represent academic and administrative teams and students.
  • Outside personalities, appointed members, represent the socio-economic world: the city of Lyon, the General Council, the Regional Council, the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Lyon, Lyon-Rhône Employers Association (MEDEF), the Regional Association of Rhône-Alpes Chartered Accountants.
The Board has regularly been chaired by leading figures of the regional socio-economic world, a sure sign of iaelyon’s visibility and recognition by the economic world. 
One may mention Alain Mérieux, President of BioMerieux, Chairman of iaelyon from 1992 to 1995, Alain Godard, President of Aventis Crop Science, Chairman of iaelyon from 1995 to 1998 ; Hervé Laurent, Founder of Deloitte, Chairman of iaelyon from 1998 to 2002; Gilles Vicard, President of Neptune Technologies, Chairman of iaelyon from 2002 to 2008 ; Roger Monnami, President and Founder of the Sonepar Group, Chairman of iaelyon from 2008 to 2009, Xavier Riescher, CEO of the Panzani Group, Chairman of iaelyon from 2009 to 2012 and Bruno Rousset, Chief Executive Officer and Founder of the April Group and Chief Executive Officer of the Evolem Group from 2012 to 2015, Thierry Fayette, Senior Vice-President Human Resources, Renault Trucks SAS from 2015 to 2018,  Pascal Ronzière, Director of local external affairs France at Sanofi. from 2018 to 2021.

Role of the Board: The Board exercises administrative, financial, educational and scientific powers with regard to iaelyon, within the framework of University Jean Moulin policy and in compliance with the regulations in force in Higher Education and Research. It may use committees’ analyses and opinions to make choices and it sets the strategic directions. 

Membership of iaelyon Board

  M.Eric Lambert.(elected on October 7 2021)
Chairman of the Board

Mrs Marie-Christine CHALUS
Dean, iaelyon

Elected members

(elections on March, 15 2022)
  • Mr Jean-Jack CEGARRA, Full Professor
  • Mrs Marie-Christine CHALUS, Full Professor
  • Mrs Laurence COHEN, Associate Professor
  • Mrs Françoise GOTER-GRIVOT, Associate Professor
  • Mr Marco HEIMANN, Associate Professor
  • Mr Jean-Fabrice LEBRATY, Full Professor
  • Mr Anass NIDAM, Associate Professor
  • Mrs Valérie REVEST-ARLIAUD, Full Professor
  • Mr Aurélien SOUSTRE, Adjunct Professor
  • Mrs Véronique ZARDET, Full Professor

(elections on March, 15. 2022)
  • Mr Rachid SALMI
  • Mrs Florence VERNAY-MERCIER
(elections on November 2023)     
  • Mr. Jules OPALINSKI (La Force toujours avec toi)
  • Mrs. Zoé ROUSSEEUW (La Force toujours avec toi)
  • Mr. Jean-Arnaud NIEPCERON (La Force toujours avec toi)
  • Mrs. Julie DEVAUX (La Force toujours avec toi)
  • Mr. Alain AVETISSIAN (La Force toujours avec toi)
  • Mrs. Amandine PONTHUS (La Force toujours avec toi)
  • Mr. Louis CATELAND (La Force toujours avec toi)
  • Mrs. Carla JEANNIN (La Force toujours avec toi)

Appointed members: outside personalities

Regional Association of Rhône-Alpes Chartered Accountants: Mr. Damien CARTEL, President of the Regional Association of Rhône-Alpes Chartered Accountants

Lyon-Rhône Employers Association (MEDEF) : Pascal RONZIERE,Director of local external affairs France at Sanofi.

Auvergne Rhône-Alpes Regional Council : Mr. Jeremy THIEN, Advisor

City of Lyon : M; Floyd NOVAK, Councellor, Member of the commission for economic and digital development, employability and integration

Lyon City Council : Mrs.Chloé VIDAL, Deputy Mayor, for Local Democracy & Accountability, Evaluation & Prospective, and Student Life

Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Lyon : Mr Nicolas FERRER

CFE CGC : Mrs. Corinne BRIVOIS

iaelyon : Mr Cyril AMPRINO, Secrétaire Général, CPME Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes